Home | Contact Us | FAQ | Search & Site Map | Link to Us
Sign In | Join | Other 45 Sites in Network
Home
DiscussionsAccessExcelInfoPathOutlookPowerPointPublisherWord
DirectoryUser Groups
Related Topics
Outlook ExpressInternet ExplorerWindowsMS Server ProductsMore Topics ...

MS Office Forum / Outlook / General MS Outlook Questions / April 2007

Tip: Looking for answers? Try searching our database.

Outlook 2000 Error Message

Thread view: 
Enable EMail Alerts  Start New Thread
Thread rating: 
hmd - 26 Apr 2007 03:00 GMT
I am able to receive email but when attempting to send, the process fails and
I receive the following error message:

Server Response: ‘550 This domain is blacklisted, consult your postmaster’.  
(Account: ‘mail.consolidated.net’, SMTP Server: ‘mail.consolidated.net’ Error
Number: 0x800ccc69).

I have contacted my ISP email help desk.  All outlook settings are correct
and web mail works just fine.  Their suggestion is that it is something in
the Outlook setup creating the problem.  I have uninstalled and reinstalled
the complete Office 2000 suite but the error persists.

Any experience/suggestions?
Thanks.
F.H. Muffman - 26 Apr 2007 04:12 GMT
> Server Response: '550 This domain is blacklisted, consult your postmaster'.
> (Account: 'mail.consolidated.net', SMTP Server: 'mail.consolidated.net'
[quoted text clipped - 8 lines]
>
> Any experience/suggestions?

Have you verified that the From address on your profile is the same as what
ends up on the From address when you use their web mail?

You also may want to try mailing postmaster@consolidated.net and explaining
the situation to them and asking them what domain they are saying is
blacklisted, since it could actually be from a few different locations.
Signature

f.h.

hmd - 01 May 2007 00:06 GMT
FH,
I contacted the Postmaster at Consolidated as you suggested.  They tweaked
something on their end and emailed me back that everything should be working
and it was.  Why their tech desk couldn't do it the first three times I
called them, I don't know.  
Thanks for your assistance.
hd

> > Server Response: '550 This domain is blacklisted, consult your postmaster'.
> > (Account: 'mail.consolidated.net', SMTP Server: 'mail.consolidated.net'
[quoted text clipped - 15 lines]
> the situation to them and asking them what domain they are saying is
> blacklisted, since it could actually be from a few different locations.
 
Sign In
Join
My Latest Posts
My Monitored Threads
My Blog
My Photo Gallery
My Profile
My Homepage

Start New Thread
Enable EMail Alerts
Rate this Thread



©2008 Advenet LLC   Privacy Policy - Terms of Use
This website includes both content owned or controlled by Advenet as well as content owned or controlled by third parties.