Sent an email and got two rejections with a large number of addresses. The
first stated " Your message did not reach some or all of the intended
recipients" 452 #4.5.3 Too many recipients. - What does this mean.
The second email was from some MAILER-DAEMON@icp-qv1-mail.iinet.net.au the
subject was failure notice - have pasted below
Hi. This is the qmail-send program at icp-qv1-mail1.iinet.net.au.
I'm afraid I wasn't able to deliver your message to the following addresses.
This is a permanent error; I've given up. Sorry it didn't work out.
<australie@ozemail.com.au>:
Sorry, no mailbox here by that name. (#5.1.1)
--- Below this line is a copy of the message.
Return-Path: <melaleuca1@ozemail.com.au>
Received: (qmail 2251 invoked from network); 6 Jul 2006 06:42:07 -0000
Received: from unknown (HELO mail-ihug.icp-qv1-irony5.iinet.net.au)
([203.59.1.199])
(envelope-sender <melaleuca1@ozemail.com.au>)
by mail.iinet.net.au (qmail-ldap-1.03) with SMTP
for <australie@ozemail.com.au>; 6 Jul 2006 06:42:07 -0000
Am not sure what this means either - how do I know if any of the emails went?
Cheers
Michelle
> Sent an email and got two rejections with a large number of
> addresses. The first stated " Your message did not reach some or all
> of the intended recipients" 452 #4.5.3 Too many recipients. - What
> does this mean.
It means your ISP won't allow you to send a message to that many people at
one time.
> The second email was from some
> MAILER-DAEMON@icp-qv1-mail.iinet.net.au the subject was failure
[quoted text clipped - 7 lines]
> <australie@ozemail.com.au>:
> Sorry, no mailbox here by that name. (#5.1.1)
This means exactly what it says: there's no one in the ozemail.com.au domain
whose username is australie.
> Return-Path: <melaleuca1@ozemail.com.au>
> Received: (qmail 2251 invoked from network); 6 Jul 2006 06:42:07 -0000
[quoted text clipped - 5 lines]
> Am not sure what this means either - how do I know if any of the
> emails went?
Never ever post real mail addresses in a newsgroup unless you want them
inundated with viruses and spam. The above lines look like perfectly normal
routing information to me.

Signature
Brian Tillman