I am using outlook express and want to block a user by name or domain. It is
junk mail.
I am using XP but when I select any mail then message the 'Blocker Sender'
option is not available, light gray rather than black text to select.
I cannot get the option for any of my mail.
I have also tried to block the sender or domain through hotmail, I know in
the past I was able to block addresses, but cannot now.
On hotmail I go to options, mail, but there is no option to block sender.
How do I bock a sender or domain, has there been a change on how to do via
outlook and the hotmail site?
Is there one name or domain to use in blocking the following:
Thanks in advance for any help.
Medicine@Rae6566.ys.incss
Medicine@Lrdbf.d.incss
Medicine@Hggd1.gw.incss
Medicine@Andromeda911.hwph.incss
Medicine@Mrtldv.vons.incss
Medicine@Mrtlc.r.incss
Ben M. Schorr - MVP - 12 Nov 2005 07:49 GMT
This newsgroup is for support of Outlook 97, 98, 2000, 2002 & 2003 from the
Office
family for Intel PCs. For Outlook Express (OE) support try posting in one of
these newsgroups:
microsoft.public.inetexplorer.ie4.outlookexpress for OE 4.x
microsoft.public.windows.inetexplorer.ie5.outlookexpress for OE 5.x
microsoft.public.windows.inetexplorer.ie55.outlookexpress for OE 5.5x
microsoft.public.windows.inetexplorer.ie6_outlookexpress for OE 6.x
microsoft.public.internet.mail.mac for the Macintosh version of OE
If those groups aren't carried on the news server that's carrying this group
try using msnews.microsoft.com (MS's public news server that's the source
for all the microsoft.public newsgroups).
Also a good source of Outlook Express info can be found here:
http://www.tomsterdam.com

Signature
Aloha,
-Ben-
Ben M. Schorr, OneNote-MVP
Roland Schorr & Tower
http://www.rolandschorr.com
Microsoft OneNote FAQ: http://www.factplace.com/onenotefaq.htm
**I apologize but I am unable to respond to direct requests for assistance.
Please post questions and replies here in the newsgroup. Mahalo!
>I am using outlook express and want to block a user by name or domain. It
>is junk mail.
[quoted text clipped - 14 lines]
> Medicine@Mrtldv.vons.incss
> Medicine@Mrtlc.r.incss